Home Sweet Home

It feels like a lot has happened over the past three day, when in reality, it really hasn’t been that much.  I am currently laying on my bed, in New Jersey.  Yep, I’m home… for now.

Sunday was the last day for our event in Shawano, WI.  Luckily it wasn’t as hot as it had been the previous day, it even rained.  And I love when it rains because we have a new trailer for the midwest fleet’s registration, so I get to sit inside a nice trailer with a deck and an awning.  It’s so fancy, I love it.

Surprisingly, over the course of the two days that I worked this weekend, I only witnessed one customer who actually was upset with the fact that our Ferrari F430 was out of commission this weekend.  We can’t predict what is going to happen with the cars we have at the event.  People don’t understand how much wear is put on the cars since they are running all day long and being driven by “inexperienced” drivers.  I use the term inexperience lightly because they all know how to drive, they just aren’t accustomed to driving these types of cars.  On the brightside, we have three cars in our midwest fleet.  One Ferrari and two Lamborghinis – which allows us to have an upgrade car.  Since the Ferrari was out of commission we made the LP560 (typically the upgrade car) normal price.  A pretty good deal if you ask me, unless your heart is set on a Ferrari.

Maybe I’m biased, but I prefer the Lamborghinis for sprint event anyone.  Especially the yellow Gallardo, much prettier in photos.  Such a girl thing to say, I know.

After work on Sunday, my co-workers and I were all going our separate ways for the most part.  Dani and Austin were driving to Milwaukee, Mikey had to take the Ferrari to get it looked at, and Shawn and I were heading to Chicago to catch our flight the following day.  We all drove down the same highway for about two hours and then stopped at Bella Italia, an Italian restaurant, to grab a bite to eat before we all split up for good until next weekend.  It was pretty good, but it took much longer than I would’ve like considering we still had a three hour drive to Chicago.

Screen Shot 2013-07-09 at 4.58.39 PM

A little after midnight Shawn and I reached the Country Inn & Suites in Roselle, IL.  SO NICE.  It might be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at that work has paid for.  It made me wish I wasn’t leaving to come home, I would’ve loved to stay there and workout and swim all week and visit the Bean in the city.  The next morning I devoured the hotel’s complimentary breakfast and then I clocked in and uploaded photos to the external hard drive, sent work emails, and redeemed vouchers.  It made me feel old… doing “work” in a hotel room paid for by work.

Screen Shot 2013-07-09 at 4.58.05 PM

Our flight on Monday was scheduled to depart at 1:35PM.  We probably didn’t board until about 1:20PM, and then we sat on the plane for about AN HOUR before we actually took off.  This put us an hour behind schedule (even though the flight status still said “on time” since we had backed away from the terminal) so I felt bad when we arrived in Philly and my dad had been waiting there for a long time.

Screen Shot 2013-07-09 at 4.57.52 PM

Once we got back to my house, Shawn took my car up to Bridgewater so he could surprise his family that is visiting.  Steph and Lizzie came over to my house and we watched the Bachelorette and then caught up on current events in our lives.

And here I am now.  Sitting here, while my friends work.  All I want to do is go drive, but alas, my car is currently residing in Bridgewater.  So I am bored until someone can finally hang out.  Hopefully Steph will have people over tonight to hang out, I could really use that.

Oh, did I mention the Jonas Brothers are performing in Chicago tonight?!  Another reason I should’ve stayed there.  I’m just bitter about the Jonas Brothers.  I am actually really glad to be home, it’s a good break.  It’s going to be sad leaving again on Thursday.

